myUSF   |    A-Z Index   |    Campus Directory   
 
College of Engineering Home Mechanical Engineering Home
 
 

Faculty Directory

 

Portrait Name & Title Research Areas Contact
Dr. Glen Besterfield Glen Besterfield

Associate Professor
Executive Director, INTO USF
Finite Element Analysis, Computational Mechanics, Mechanical Design, Bascule bridges Email: besterfi@usf.edu
Office:
Phone: 813-905-4681

Dr. Stephanie Carey Stephanie Carey

Assistant Research Professor
Applied Biomechanics, Rehabilitation Engineering, Prosthetics Email: scarey3@usf.edu
Office: ENG 08
Phone: 813-974-5765

Lab Website
Wenjun (Rebecca) Cai

Assistant Professor
Metallurgy, Mechanical behavior, Nanomaterials, Materials Characterization, Tribology. Email: caiw@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2508
Phone: 813-974-7909

Lab Website
Dr. Nathan Crane Nathan Crane

Associate Professor
Design, Materials, and Manufacturing Email: ncrane@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2206
Phone: 813-974-8586

Website
Dr. Don Louis Dekker Don Dekker

Adjunct Professor
Engineering Design Email: dekker@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2305
Phone: 813-974-5629

John Dixon John Dixon

Instructor
Porous Media, Heat Transfer, Fluid Mechanics, Education Email: dixonj1@usf.edu
Office: ENC 1202
Phone: 813-974-5426

Dr. Rajiv Dubey Rajiv Dubey

Professor
Chair

Rehabilitation Robotics; Prosthetics and Orthotics; Dynamic Systems and Controls

Email: dubey@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2303
Phone: 813-974-5619

Lab Website
Dr. Delcie Durham Delcie Durham

Professor
Sustainable Materials and Manufacturing Email: drdurham@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2209
Phone: 813-974-5656

Jonathan Gaines

Instructor
Human-Robot Collaborative Systems, Co-Robotics Technology for Non-Traditional Populations, STEM Education, Sensor Perception Email: gainesj@usf.edu
Office: ENC 1203
Phone: 813-974-5578

Dr. Nathan Gallant Nathan Gallant

Assistant Professor
Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering Email: ngallant@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2504
Phone: 813-974-5840

Website
Dr. Rasim Guldiken Rasim Guldiken

Assistant Professor
Micro & Nano Sensors and Transducers Email: guldiken@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2216
Phone: 813-974-5628

Website
Dr. Daniel Hess Daniel Hess

Professor
Undergraduate Advisor
Vibrations, Friction, Fasteners Email: hess@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2205
Phone: 813-974-5643

Dr. Autar K Kaw Autar Kaw

Professor

Engineering Education Research, Mechanics

Email: kaw@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2215
Phone: 813-974-5626

Website
YouTube Channel
Blog
Dr. Ashok Kumar Ashok Kumar

Professor
Nanomaterials, Microelectronics, Thin Film Technology Email: kumar@usf.edu
Office: NTA 102
Phone: 813-974-3942

Website
Lab Website
Dr. Craig Lusk Craig Lusk

Associate Professor
Compliant Mechanisms and Biomechanics Email: clusk2@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2507
Phone: 813-974-1394

Dr. Ajit Mujumdar Ajit Mujumdar

Instructor
Powder Technology, Discrete Element Simulations Email: ajit@usf.edu
Office: ENC 1201
Phone: 813-974-9677

Website
Dr. Jose Porteiro Jose Porteiro

Professor
Fluid Mechanics, Heat Transfer Email: porteiro@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2217
Phone: 813-974-5644

Dr. Frank Pyrtle, III Frank Pyrtle, III

Instructor
Thermal Management, Heat Transfer Email: pyrtle@usf.edu
Office: ENC 3507
Phone: 813-974-9015

Website
Dr. Muhammad M Rahman Muhammad Rahman

Professor
Graduate Advisor
Energy and Thermo-fluids Email: mmrahman@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2204
Phone: 813-974-5625

Website
Dr. Kyle B. Reed Kyle Reed

Assistant Professor
Rehabilitation Engineering and Haptics Email: kylereed@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2503
Phone: 813-974-2385

Website
Lab Website
Dr. Alex Volinsky Alex Volinsky

Associate Professor
Thin Films Processing, Mechanical Properties and Characterization Email: volinsky@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2214
Phone: 813-974-5658

Website
Dr. Stuart Wilkinson Stuart Wilkinson

Associate Professor

Energy Systems Design, Bionomic Engineering

Email: wilkinso@usf.edu
Office: ENG 131
Phone: 813-974-5645

Dr. Shuh Jing Benjamin Ying Shuh Jing Ying

Professor Emeritus
Email: ying@usf.edu
Office: ENG 141
Phone: 813-974-5627

 

Contact Us
College of Engineering
Department of Mechanical Engineering

4202 East Fowler Avenue, ENB 118, Tampa, FL 33620
Office: 813-974-2280
Fax 813-974-3539

The Student Society of Automotive Engineers (USF Racing) designs, builds, and races Formula SAE cars.

Copyright © 2012, College of Engineering, USF, 4202 E. Fowler Avenue, ENB 118 , Tampa, FL 33620
Direct questions or comments about the Web site to www@eng.usf.edu